Vegan for the holidays

27 Nov

potatoes, cabbage, eggplantIn the spirit of Thanksgiving, I would like to declare my thanks to all the vegan bloggers out there who have provided me with so much inspiration in the past year. I’ve learned so much, and thanks to you all, going vegan has been a walk in the park!

(On the other hand: My omnivore kiddo has asked me if we’re going to have a vegan Thanksgiving. I have assured her that, although there will be none on mine, there will be turkey on her plate. [Insert Serenity Prayer here….])

We will spend it with family friends, who will do the traditional Thanksgiving dinner, and I’ll bring my vegan contributions, hoping to wow them all.

I plan to bring one or two of the following, in addition to a nice bottle of white wine:

More vegan holiday recipes

Related posts

One Response to “Vegan for the holidays”

  1. mihl December 2, 2013 at 8:41 am #

    Thank you so much for including me in your list! I hope you had a great Thanksgiving!

What do you think?

