What’s on my plate: Summer 2012

25 Jul

July’s been good to my palate. I stopped cooking so much and leaned heavily on the fresh fruit and veg available all around me. Moving towards vegan, getting inspiration from other bloggers, Pinteresters, and authors. It’s been a yummy, healthy month so far.

New ingredients for me include chia seeds, homemade almond milk, and ground flax seeds. I’m going to check out cacao soon, too. So here’s a sample of what’s on my plate this month:

salad

organic spinach and avocado shallot vinaigrette

dinner on a plate

lime-shallot arctic char with millet and avocado

salad

spinach, baby chard salad

salad

roasted yams, jicama, crispy tofu, mint, and tomato

pizza

pizza with cherry tomatoes, capers, and garlic

breakfast

breakfast: mango coconut chia pudding

carrots and romaine lettuce

Kid snack: organic carrots and romaine lettuce

snap peas and radishes

Kid snack: snap peas and radishes

Related posts

Recipes and Inspiration

4 Responses to “What’s on my plate: Summer 2012”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Vegan chocolate cake « Mojo Central - July 25, 2012

    […] What’s on my plate […]

  2. The Art of Eating In « Mojo Central - July 25, 2012

    […] What’s on my plate Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

  3. Slow food, read slowly « Mojo Central - July 25, 2012

    […] What’s on my plate? Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:Like3 bloggers like this. […]

  4. Truffled squid pumpkin loaf? « Mojo Central - July 26, 2012

    […] What’s on my plate? […]

What do you think?

